Palmers Ultra Moisturizing Lip Balms

Being a mom, when ever I go for outing I pack my bag in a hurry burry,  sometimes I fail to remember many items, the only one item which I carry always and never forgets is Lip Balm it’s better to say I am over obsessed to it since college. In all my handbags  you can find 1 lip balm 😉

Recently Palmers have indulged me with 3 lovely Ultra Moisturizing lip balms in 3 flavors

Cocoa Butter
Dark Chocolate & Cherry
Dark Chocolate & Mint

IMG_2089.jpg

In all these products the key ingredients are 

Cocoa Butter: a rich, natural moisturizer that leaves skin soft and silky, transforming even the roughest,driest areas into buttery soft skin.

Vitamin E : a powerful antioxidant that helps reduce the appearance of scars, stretch marks and imperfections on the skin, giving a more even and toned appearance

Before telling my favorite pick, let me share you why I use lip balm, you know the skin on the lips is the thinnest skin than any other parts of the body and are one of the very first areas on the body that shows proof of dryness, due to several external/ internal factors like dehydration,wind, dry air, matte lipstick, cold so many reasons and it gets worse if not treated at the rite time.

If dryness left untreated, leads to more dryness and ultimately starts to crack, bleed accompanying several troubles and moreover the pain is unimaginable from the cracked lips, licking on the lips is not a solution for retaining moisture as saliva can’t hold moisture.

By using a lip balm you create a protective layer over the lips to protect your delicate skin by holding moisture and not letting external factors to come in contact. 

When comes to Palmers lip balm flavors, every one has their preferences and it’s not possible to change that, happy that Palmers has come with top 3 tempting flavors that anyone wants to add on their listing..Cocoa butter, Chocolate plus cherry, Chocolate  plus mint along with an added comfort of SPF 15 to protect lips from harmful rays (perfect for summer).

This lip balm comes in a very slender tube, convenient to carry in your small purse/ jeans pocket and moreover economic too (Dhs 18-20/tube) when compared to high end products.

If you like light balm and that doesn’t sit heavy on lips then you will probably love this one, happy that it is my cup of tea, though need to reapply this often I love the beam it gives on my lips. 

Out of the 3 picks I tried first with Dark Chocolate & Cherry (I couldn’t resist when I saw chocolate on the label 😉 ) these are the two “go-to” flavors normally girls want 🙂  thought it should be of brown color however when opened its ‘red’ in color. Smells like a mix of cherry and chocolate, and tastes like a hint of chocolate (I satisfy my chocolate cravings with this 😉 ) and gives slight cherry tint on lips. 

Benefits : helps prevent and protect chapped, cracked or wind burned lips leaving lips soft with added SPF.

IMG_2129.jpg

Dark Chocolate & Mint

A refreshing lip balm in one word, you can’t go wrong with this cream color lip balm, I think even men will fall for it with its  invigorating touch . The balanced taste of sweetness and refreshing cool mint fragrance is a new idea for me, I think people will love to try this.

Benefits : helps prevent and protect chapped, cracked or wind burned lips leaving lips soft with added SPF.

IMG_2090.jpg

Cocoa Butter

If you are a Palmers user, very well you are aware that base of all Palmers products is Cocoa Butter, and this Ultra Moisturizing lip balm doesn’t have any added flavors, coming in cream color with Palmers standard cocoa butter mild fragrance.

Benefits : helps prevent and protect chapped, cracked or wind burned lips leaving lips soft with added SPF.

IMG_2091.jpg

MY VERDICT

I had severe trouble with dryness and cracking using Matte Lipstick, after using it for a week I can tell you my lip feels soft and hydrated and I feel so relaxed now. I finally got something much needed without tearing my pocket.

You can even give this as gift to your loved ones, or something you can add on your gift basket :). Palmers products are available on all leading supermarkets.

You can find Palmers on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram

Have you tried any Palmers products before ?? How do you feel of using Palmers ??

 

